Make Someone Happy

IMG_6614So often we forget, without everyone doing their part, we would not be able to navigate through our life with the ease and grace in which we do.

I wondered how I could make a small difference in someone’s life.  Particularly, those lives who often go unnoticed.

One morning on my way to work I took the toll road.  Instead of just driving away after paying my toll, I collected the name from the nameplate and said, “Thank you, “Mary,” for all you do to make my life a little easier. I appreciate you.” When she stopped her robotic routine of taking, counting and exchanging money, she looked up at me wearing the most beautiful smile and said, “OH, THANK YOU.  No one has ever said that to me.”

Since that day, I have incorporated others, in my growing attempt not to take people for granted i.e. convenient store clerks, housekeeping staff, maintenance crews and “busboys.”

It doesn’t take make much to make a difference in someone else’s life.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

