Nobody Does it Better.

IMG_6690You truly are the best!

More often than not our remedy to being sick is to jump in the car and run to the Dr. without first asking, “What have I been doing to weaken my immune system?”

For the last two weeks, I have been dealing with an infection.

For as long as I can remember, my habit has been to worry. Funny thing is, almost 95% what I worry about never comes to fruition. Yet, I have given much of my time and energy to worrying.

Worry equals stress. Extended worrying equals chronic stress. Our body is not in favor of chronic stress. In fact, it rebels in the form of inflammation, tension and eventually illness or disease sets in.

Since I moved to Florida, I have done more medical interpreting in the last 6 months than I have done in 23 years.

Now I would like to totally blame my recent infection on the exposure to various medical settings. But I know I had a part to play in the weakening of my immune system i.e. worrying, making my body more susceptible.

Your body wants to be healthy. Getting to the root cause lessens the odds of recurring symptoms.

I am not saying not go see the Dr. and let him/her help you resolve the symptoms. But the Dr. is only providing a temporary “Band-aid.”

You can be the REAL hero here by addressing the root cause in an effort to maintain good health.

Nobody does it better.                                                                                                               Nobody does it half as good as you.                                                                                           Baby, you’re the best.

Leave a Reply

