To Be or Not to Be?

I was on my scooter and following my (trusted) Global Positioning System(GPS). NOT! It led me down a dead-end. When trying to navigate myself out of the predicament my GPS put me in I happened upon a woman who was standing in the street waiting for a GO Jeck. I said, do you speak English? And she said yes. I just about jumped off my scooter and gave her a big hug. I was already 2 hours into being lost at that point. You can imagine my excitement when I found this unexpected surprise! I said I have no idea where I am at. She said good luck getting out of here. Well..now that helped, I thought!  She said there is only one way in here and one way out. She showed me her digital map and insisted, “see.” This Go Jeck driver is even lost. He keeps driving into a dead-end. She said, so how long have you lived here? I humbly replied, a month. She said WOW! You are Brave.. She explained, I have been here 6 years and you could not pay me enough to be driving on my own. The traffic is crazy and finding your way around here is like well… And she looks at me and repeats, Wow your braver than I am.

I invite my neighbor over to my apartment for a visit. In the course of our conversation she commented WOW Trina you are so brave. You live in this apartment all by yourself and you travel alone. I don’t know how you do it. I could NEVER do that! I need someone in the house with me.

I don’t feel like I am being brave. When taking steps outside my comfort zone I feel more alive and in control of my life.

Yeah I am scared! You dang betcha!

But then I ask myself…

To Be or Not To Be?